News Karnataka




Congress Congress
Others Others

Election Result - Live Updates

01:37 PM
West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee and Andhra Pradesh CM Chandrababu Naidu arrive in Bengaluru for Kumaraswamy's swearing in ceremony
12:25 PM
HDK decides not to shift to CM's official bungalow
11:38 AM
MK Stalin won't attend HD Kumaraswamy's swearing-in ceremony due to incident in Thoothukudi (Tuticorin) where 11 people were killed during heated protests
11:13 AM
Members of the opposition Arvind Kejriwal, Mamata Banerjee, Pinrayi Vijayan, Akhilesh Yadav, Tejaswi Yadav, K Chandrashekhara Rao Ajit Singh, Rahul Gandhi and Sonia Gandhi are expected to attend the ceremony
11:12 AM
HD Kumaraswamy to be sworn-in at 4.30 pm today
11:10 AM
BJP set to protest against JD-S, Congress coalition forming government in Karnataka
02:56 PM
Congress, JDS to fight separately in RR Nagar, Jayanagar elections
02:56 PM
Cong-JD(S) fight begins over post of Speaker?
02:55 PM
Vary of horse trading, Cong-JD(S) continues to cage in MLAs
02:55 PM
HDK to meet Sonia, Rahul in Delhi ahead of taking oath
01:13 PM
HDK requests fans to avoid banners, crackers
01:13 PM
Transfer order of IPS officers passed by BSY may get reversed
06:54 PM
BJP attempts to subvert democracy failed in Karnataka: Kejriwal
06:53 PM
RaGa thanks Karnataka for rebuking the BJP
05:32 PM
Mayawati accuses PM Modi, Amit Shah of using office of governor to usurp power
05:30 PM
Yeddyurappa's resignation victory of democracy: Mamata
05:30 PM
"I lose nothing if I lose power," says BSY before resigning as CM
04:05 PM
BSY resigns from the Chief Ministerial post
03:55 PM
My only concern is to serve the people of the state and the farmers, says BS Yeddyurappa
03:49 PM
BJP's BS Yeddyurappa begins speech in front of the Assembly
03:38 PM
Thank God for Supreme Court, says Chidambaram
03:35 PM
MLAs begin taking the oath at the Assembly
03:33 PM
HD Kumaraswamy resigns from Ramanagara seat, keep Channapatna
03:32 PM
'Missing' MLA Pratap Patil arrives at the Assembly
03:12 PM
Congress alleges poaching attempt by BSY, releases recorded call
03:11 PM
Yeddyurappa gets ready for cliffhanger trust vote
03:10 PM
Missing Cong MLAs found at Goldfinch hotel: reports
03:05 PM
Current political drama in 'Kar Nataka' brings back memories of 2010
03:05 PM
Karnataka secretariat turns into fortress for floor test, Sec 144 imposed
03:04 PM
SC overturns Congress plea: KG Bopaiah to be Pro-tem Speaker
03:04 PM
Siddaramaiah elected Karnataka Congress legislature party leader
05:21 PM
Governor summons the House to meet on May 19 at 11 AM
04:58 PM
"What the BJP has done is against the rule book. Ideally the senior most leader is supposed to hold that position," says Abhishek Manu Singhvi objecting to KG Bopaiah's appointment as pro-tem Speaker.
03:55 PM
Congress objects the appointment of Bopaiah; says senior-most MLA (R V Deshpande) should be made pro-tem speaker as per convention.
03:47 PM
'Floor test by show of hands, not secret ballot' SC order may put BJP in a fix
03:42 PM
BJP MLA K. G. Bopaiah appointed as pro-tem Speaker by the Governor. He will oversee floor test tomorrow.
03:36 PM
"Why was Yddyurappa so desperate to write a letter to the Governor at 5 PM even before election results were announced on May 15?" asks Abhishek Manu Singhvi.
03:24 PM
"BJP exposed its own politics. Why was it against floor test tomorrow?" asks Congress responding to BJP's criticism.
03:14 PM
JD(S) MLAs holed up in Hyderabad, will return to Bengaluru on May 19 by special flight: reports
03:11 PM
Crucial support: Independent MLA vacillates from Congress to BJP to Congress in 24 hours. Where does his allegiance lie?
03:07 PM
After an emergency Cabinet meeting, BSY requests the Governor to convene the House at 11 AM on May 19
03:05 PM
Karnataka effect reaches Bihar and Goa: Coalition heads meet Governors of the state seeking permission to form government
03:03 PM
Former Chief Minister Siddaramaiah says Governor acted in Collusion with BJP supremo Amit Shah and PM Narendra Modi
03:01 PM
Congress' stand that Governor actions vindicated by the Supreme Court: Rahul Gandhi
03:00 PM
We respect court's order, will prove majority tomorrow, says Yeddyurappa
02:59 PM
Supreme Court forbids Yeddyurappa from taking any major policy decisions till he proves majority
02:58 PM
SC orders floor test, Yeddyurappa should prove majority by 4 PM on May 19
02:38 PM
'Resort politics' begins... Congress MLAs arrive at Eagleton Resort in Bengaluru.
11:24 AM
Yeddyurappa takes oath as Karnataka CM
10:09 PM
Governor Vajubhai Vala invites Yeddyurappa to form government, swearing in at 9 AM tomorrow